News: Ontario News

Webinar: Oracle® Applications Strategy Survey: Top Findings and Analysis

October 24, 2014   (2 Comments)
Posted by: Alison Hermansen
Share |

Rimini Street recently conducted a survey of 139 Oracle customers to understand their future Oracle applications strategy and thoughts on key questions including:

  • Should you plan for a transition to Oracle Fusion Applications or a new third-party solution?
  • Are the costs and risks of upgrading your current application releases worth the potential benefits?
  • What actions are other customers considering as they plan their applications strategy?

Join this interactive discussion as we take a deep-dive into the survey findings and discuss what it means for Oracle applications customers like you.  Live Webinar: Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST   REGISTER NOW

Key Findings:

  • Only 5% of Oracle Customers Surveyed Currently Plan to Use Fusion Applications
  • Only 35% of Oracle Customers Surveyed Currently Planning an Upgrade
  • Survey Respondents Want More Product Roadmap Clarity
  • Over 70% of Surveyed Customers Are Dissatisfied with the Cost of Oracle Annual Support and Maintenance

Gain insights into these survey findings and their implications as you plan your 2015 Oracle applications roadmap.

Comments...

Alison Hermansen says...
Posted October 24, 2014
Hi Steve. Rimini Street is a new multi-chapter member of MISA and very excited to connect with all chapters. I hope that you find the webinar useful! Would love to hear your feedback following the session.
Steve Jeffery says...
Posted October 24, 2014
Need to remember that Rimini Street is a company that are trying to sell their services, same as any vendor. Having said that, I'll be listening in, as we are an Oracle eBusiness on-premise customer.