News: Ontario News

MISA Award Winners Announced

June 10, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Alison Hermansen
Share |

MISA Ontario Past President, Geoff Hogan, presented a number of awards at the closing banquet of the 2013 Annual Conference in Waterloo on June 4.  Three cities were recognized for their innovative efforts in the category of 'Excellence in Municipal Systems'.  Congratulations to the City of London, the City of Toronto and the City of Waterloo.

Individual awards were also presented to Lou Milrad (John Cushing Award), Garry Bezruki (Regena Lerke Award), Teresa Soulliere (Special Recognition Award) and Scott Bradford (Special Recognition Award).  Roy Wiseman, Executive Director of MISA/ASIM Canada and long-time supporter of MISA was on hand to receive the first 'Roy Wiseman Award' created in his honour. He then presented a second Roy Wiseman Award to Kathryn Bulko.

The Associate Patron of the Year went to Digital Boundary Group and a Lifetime Patron Award was presented to Mark Lehmann with Hewlett-Packard.  View the history of MISA Ontario's awards here.