News: Ontario News


May 24, 2019  
Share |


In accordance with the MISA Ontario bylaws, this announcement will serve as notice of the upcoming Annual General Meeting. Municipal Information Systems Association of Ontario will hold its 2019 Annual General Meeting during the MISA Ontario Annual Conference.

All members are welcome and encouraged to attend and participate in the Annual General Meeting; however only primary municipal contacts are eligible to vote. The proposed AGENDA is also available for review as well as the 2018 AGM Minutes.


Monday, June 3, 2019


8:15 a.m. ET


Room 208, Scotiabank Convention Centre, 6225 Regional Rd 57, Niagara Falls, ON L2J 1A6

The MISA Ontario 2019 - 2020 Board of Directors is as follows and will be ratified by the membership at the June 3, 2019 Annual General Meeting:

Elected Board of Directors


Morgan Calvert, County of Middlesex

Vice President

Jamie Hagg, City of Peterborough/Peterborough Utilities

Past President

Connie McCutcheon, Regional Municipality of Niagara


Matt Caplin, Windsor Police Service/City of Windsor


April Towns, City of Barrie

Director at Large

Marc Coyle, City of Belleville

Western Director

Scott Barnes, City of Welland

Central Director

Adam Abernethy, City of Oshawa

Eastern Director

Jason White, County of Lennox and Addington

Northern Director

Ron St. Onge, City of Greater Sudbury

Partner Representative

1-year term remaining ending June 2020

Tim Schnare, TWS Smart City/IOT Consulting

Partner Representative

2-year term starting June 2019

Penny Lee, Info-Tech Research Group

Partner Representative

2-year term starting June 2020

Bryan Parr, Digital Boundary Group



If you have any inquiries, please email Executive Director, Anne Babej at