News: Ontario News

Coming Soon! Submit Your Nomination the MISA Ontario 2020 Awards

January 27, 2020  
Posted by: Jacqueline O'Hara
Share |


The Municipal Information Systems Association of Ontario (MISA), is looking to recognize people and organizations for excellence in the use and delivery of technology.  Every year, awards are presented to individual information technology leaders and to municipal and associate member organizations.  Awards will be presented MISA Ontario 2020 Annual Conference & Trade Show in Downtown Toronto.

You can see a complete list of current and past winners on our Annual Awards Page, and last year's Press Release.


Submissions for the MISA Ontario 2020 Awards will open on February 3, 2020.


Award categories include:

  • Excellence in Municipal Systems - An award for both an Ontario municipality and one or more individuals within the municipality who have successfully undertaken a significant initiative or set a new standard that other municipalities may follow.
  • Roy Wiseman Award - Presented annually to an employee of a MISA Ontario member municipality who is recognized as a role model and mentor within the MISA organization. 
  • John Cushing Award of Merit - An award for long and exemplary service to MISA Ontario and to recognize outstanding and dedicated service to the association over the years.
  • Regena Lerke Distinguished Service - An award for individual service to MISA that exemplifies Regena's spirit of working "beyond the call" with humour and humanity, making a difference to the organization and its members.


For more information, please visit our Awards Page. Questions? Please contact MISA Ontario's Executive Director, Anne Babej.



About Municipal Information Systems Association, Ontario (MISA Ontario)

MISA Ontario is a non-profit organization whose objective is to foster an engaged and active community of municipal professionals, at all levels, to share information, experiences and promote municipal IT practices. 

You can follow us on our social media: