MISA Ontario Board of Director Elections

2019 MISA Ontario Board of Director Elections

Quick Links

 

Background

As an organization, the accomplishments we have achieved would not have been possible without the active engagement of our volunteers and members. We are looking for board members who share our vision and will be active participants in their governance roles.  Every two years, elections are held to select the new Board of Directors for a two-year term. For all positions, candidates must be members in good standing of MISA Ontario.  To see previous board of directors, you can visit our Executive History Page.

How to Apply/Process

The Awards and Elections Committee is responsible for presenting a 2019/2020 slate of Directors to members at the upcoming Annual General Meeting (June 3) to ensure that MISA Ontario is well governed. Every two years, elections are held to select the new Board of Directors for a two-year term. For all positions, candidates must be members in good standing of MISA Ontario. All positions are for a two-year term.

To submit a nomination, fill out our online nomination form. For further details, contact Executive Director Anne Babej at 647-459-5613. 

Last date for submissions will be April 30 2019 at 5 PM EST

To review a role, please select one of the Board of Director positions below:

Municipal Positions 

All open for the 2019 election include Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Director at Large, being elected.  There are also four available Regional Director positions:

Partner Position 

 


Current MISA Ontario Board Members

Connie McCutcheon

President

President@misa.on.ca

Learn More

Christine Swenor

Past President

pastpresident@misa.on.ca

Learn More

Morgan Calvert

Vice President

mcalvert@middlesex.ca

Learn More

April Towns

Secretary

april.towns@barrie.ca

Learn More

Matt Caplin

Treasurer

mcaplin@police.windsor.on.ca

Learn More

Ron St. Onge

Director

Northern Region

ron.stonge@greatersudbury.ca

Learn More

Jamie Hagg

Director

Central Region

jhagg@peterborough.ca

Learn More

Marc Coyle

Director

Eastern Region

mcoyle@city.belleville.on.ca

Learn More

Scott Barnes

Director

Western Region

scott.barnes@welland.ca

Learn More

Catherine Baldelli

Director At Large

Catherine.Baldelli@burlington.ca

Learn More

Barry Clavir

Partner Representative

barry.clavir@leadersbeyond.com

Learn More

Timothy Schnare

Partner Representative

timothyschnare@gmail.com

Learn More

Anne Babej

Executive Director

anne@misa.on.ca

Learn More