MISA Ontario - Committees

MISA ONTARIO Committees

Quick Links


Our volunteer community is the engine of MISA Ontario.  These individuals donate their time, energy, and passion to making MISA Ontario a better organization for all. We always welcome volunteers and there are still lots of opportunities to connect and contribute to our committees. If you are interested in participating in one or more of these Committees, please reach out to Executive DirectorAnne Babej, or send an email to info@misa.on.ca.

 

Executive Committee

Provide oversight and management of the organization, ensuring the board is establishing and maintaining good governance practices.

Member Services & Benefits Committee

Identify and provide feedback on programs, services & benefits that are relevant to members and demonstrate a strong value proposition.

Communications & Digital Services Committee

Develop and provide feedback on a multi-channel communications strategy by leveraging social media & technology to optimize the engagement of members.

Events & Programming Committee

Suggest and provide programming input for existing and future events, suggest improvements based on member feedback, provide guidance for locations of events.

Awards & Elections Committee

Oversee the bi-annual election process (and ad hoc elections as required). Oversee the annual awards initiative and any potential scholarship / bursary initiatives.

Alumni Engagement & Services Committee

Develop and oversee the execution of the Alumni Engagement Strategy, create an engaged Alumni community through peer to peer networking, support and be a valuable resource to MISA’s active municipal IT community.

  

Contacts

Awards & Elections

Communications & Digital Services

Connie McCutcheon

connie.mccutcheon@niagararegion.ca

Marc Coyle, Chair

mcoyle@city.belleville.on.ca

Dan Munns

munnsd@whitby.ca 

Connie McCutcheon

connie.mccutcheon@niagararegion.ca

Kathryn Bulko 

kbulko@toronto.ca 

Erin Leslie

erin.leslie@toronto.ca 

Ron St. Onge

ron.stonge@greatersudbury.ca 

Chris Bailey

cbailey@middlesex.ca 

Geoff Hogan

geoff.hogan@perrygroupconsulting.ca 

Jim Pretty

jpretty@cityofwoodstock.ca 

Christine Swenor

christine.swenor@burlington.ca

Geoff Hogan

geoff.hogan@perrygroupconsulting.ca 

Matt Caplin

mcaplin@police.windsor.on.ca

Joel Duffield

joel.duffield@huntsville.ca

Morgan Calvert

mcalvert@middlesex.ca

Jacqueline O’Hara

jacqueline@misa.on.ca 

Jamie Hagg

jhagg@peterborough.ca

 


 

Scott Barnes

scott.barnes@welland.ca

Member Services & Benefits

Events & Programming

April Towns, Chair

april.towns@barrie.ca 

Anne Babej, Chair

anne@misa.on.ca 

Scott Barnes

scott.barnes@welland.ca  

Matt Caplin

mcaplin@police.windsor.on.ca 

Marc Coyle

mcoyle@city.belleville.on.ca

Dan Munns

munnsd@whitby.ca 

Jim Pretty

jpretty@cityofwoodstock.ca 

David Laneville

david.laneville@gmail.com

Steve Hett

shett@dufferincounty.ca 

April Towns

april.towns@barrie.ca 

Jacqueline O’Hara

jacqueline@misa.on.ca 

Scott Barnes

scott.barnes@welland.ca 

Chris Gould

cgould@peterborough.ca

Jamie Hagg

jhagg@peterborough.ca 


 


 


 

Nick Powers

npowers@peterboroughutilities.ca

Barry Clavir

barry.clavir@leadersbeyond.com 

Scott Knight

scott_knight@shi.com 

Sunny Chen

sunny@misa.on.ca 

Alumni Engagement & Services


Garry Bezruki, Co-chair

garry.bezruki@gmail.com 

Brian Whitelaw, Co-chair

brian.whitelaw@sympatico.ca